25 years in 25 tracks


Since it's first edition in 1994, Sónar has worked to promote artists that push at the borders of electronic and advanced music, bringing them to a wider audience every summer in Barcelona.

On the eve of this years' festival, co-director Ricard Robles has created a two volume playlist, each with 25 of his favourite tracks by just a few of the groundbreaking artists who have passed through. The playlists features Kraftwerk, LFO, Orbital, Aphex Twin, Skrillex, Die Antword, Squarepusher, Flying Lotus, Beastie Boys, Dizzee Rascal, Richie Hawtin and more.

Listen to volume 1,  and volume 2